Welcoming our new Board Members

March 23, 2021 | News

SafeCare BC’s Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday, March 11. During the meeting, six members were elected to fill positions on SafeCare BC’s Board. 
SafeCare BC welcomes all new and returning members to our Board, and sincerely thanks all outgoing board members. We’re excited to work with all of you in the coming year!


SafeCare BC’s Board:

  • Kerry Bowman, Chair, Bayshore Home Health (At Large Director, Employer, Senior Leader – Home Care)
  • Michael Neumann, Vice Chair, Verve Senior Living (Industry Association Rep)
  • Nicki Bavis, Secretary-Treasurer, Northcrest Care (Private Employer Representative)
  • Robert Breen, Denominational Health Association (industry Association Rep)
  • Lynn Bueckert, Hospital Employees Union (Employee Rep – Union)
  • Mahen Ramdharry, BC Government & Service Employees’ Union (Employee Rep – Union)
  • Twyla Johnson, Pacific Coast Health Services (At Large Director: Employer, Owner/Operator – Home Care)
  • David Keselman, Louis Brier Home (Professional Medical/Legal Rep)
  • Jeanette Lee, Menno Place (At Large Director, Employer – Long Term Care)
  • Lorna Muenz, Advanced Home Care Solutions (At Large Director, Frontline Worker – Home Care)
  • Dimitra Pololos, Kiwanis Care Centre (At Large Director, Frontline Worker – Long-Term Care)
  • Marina Young, Kinsmen Lodge (Not-for-Profit Employer Rep.)
  • Rob Senghera, Revera (Human Resources Services Rep.)
  • Terry Lake, BC Care Providers Association (ex-officio)
  • Denise Subotin, WorkSafeBC (ex-officio)

SafeCare BC’s volunteer Board is comprised of industry and union leaders, who represent our members in long-term care and home and community care and support, along with representation from WorkSafeBC. Our Board represents distinct regions of the province