SafeCare BC’s volunteer Board is comprised of industry and union leaders, who represent our members in long-term care and home and community care and support, along with representation from WorkSafeBC. Our Board represents distinct regions of the province. SafeCare BC Heath and Safety Association Bylaws.

  • Kerry Bowman, Chair, Bayshore Home Health (At Large Director, Employer, Senior Leader – Home Care)
  • Michael Neumann, Vice Chair, Verve Senior Living (Industry Association Rep)
  • Nicki Bavis, Secretary-Treasurer, Northcrest Care (Private Employer Representative)
  • Robert Breen, Denominational Health Association (industry Association Rep)
  • Lynn Bueckert, Hospital Employees Union (Employee Rep – Union)
  • Twyla Johnson, Pacific Coast Health Services (At Large Director: Employer, Owner/Operator – Home Care)
  • David Keselman, Louis Brier Home (Professional Medical/Legal Rep)
  • Dimitra Pololos, Kiwanis Care Centre (At Large Director, Frontline Worker – Long-Term Care)
  • Mahen Ramdharry, B.C. General Employees’ Union (Employee Rep – Union)
  • Cheri Heywood, Bayshore Home Health (At Large Director, Frontline Worker – Home Care)
  • Sandra Kolarcik, Elim Village (Not-for-Profit Employer Rep.)
  • Rob Senghera, Revera (Human Resources Services Rep.)
  • Kris Coventry, Trillium Communities (Board Representative – Assisted Living/Independent Living, non-voting)
  • Saleema Dhalla, SafeCare BC CEO (ex-officio)
  • Terry Lake, BC Care Providers Association (ex-officio)
  • Denise Subotin, WorkSafeBC (ex-officio)

Board Login

Executive Committee

  • Kerry Bowman, Chair
  • Michael Neumann, Vice Chair
  • Nicki Bavis, Secretary-Treasurer

Governance Committee (also serves as Nominating Committee)

  • Michael Neuman, Vice Chair
  • Lynn Bueckert
  • David Keselman
  • Download the Terms of Reference for the Governance Committee

Finance and Audit Committee

Technical Advisory Committee

  • Mahen Ramdharry, Chair, B.C. General Employees’ Union
  • Noreen Donnelly, Vice-Chair, Bayshore Home Health
  • Brian Campbell, B.C. General Employees’ Union
  • Erin Beaudoin, Eden Gardens
  • Anne Bull, Hospital Employees’ Union
  • Chris Rickinson, BC Nurses’ Union
  • Michele Thomson, Buron
  • Doug Kinna, B.C. General Employees’ Union
  • Chrissy Polajzar, Hospital Employees’ Union
  • Ethan Martin, Comfort Keepers
  • Tamara Ross, Sienna Senior Living
  • VACANT, Union Rep.
  • Daryl Denise Davidson, WorkSafeBC (ex-officio)
  • Saleema Dhalla, SafeCare BC (ex-officio)
  • Anna Richter, SafeCare BC (ex-officio)
  • Download the Terms of Reference for the Technical Advisory Committee
  • Download the Get to Know our Technical Advisory Committee infographic

TAC Login

Front-line Communications Working Group

  • Bryan Gay
  • Karen Reeves
  • Tonya Neufeld
  • Lynn Morran
  • Phil LeVesconte
  • Ken Donohue (SafeCare BC)
  • Zach Butler (SafeCare BC)
  • Download the Terms of Reference for the Front-line Communications Working Group